Curious2020 brings together some of the brightest scientists, most accomplished entrepreneurs, and technology pioneers in a variety of different innovative formats. 

Find below further information about our outstanding speakers, including 11 Nobel Prize winners. 

Further speakers will be announced in the coming days.

Images copyright: Speaker's own or re-used under creative commons licences as attributed here.

reset filter
  • Nicolas Göldel

    Nicolas Goeldel

    Nicolas Goeldel currently works as Deeptech Lead at Hello Tomorrow and is an Advisor at Médecins Sans Frontières.

    After receiving his PhD degree from EPFL in Switzerland, he joined Médecins ... more

  • Robert H. Grubbs

    Robert H. Grubbs

    Robert H. Grubbs is currently the Victor and Elizabeth Atkins Professor of Chemistry at the California Institute of Technology in Pasadena, California. Before moving to California, Robert H. Grubbs was ... more

  • Stefan Hell

    Stefan Hell

    Stefan W. Hell is a director at both the Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry in Göttingen and at the Max Planck Institute for Medical Research in Heidelberg, Germany. He ... more

  • Moritz Helmstaedter

    Moritz Helmstaedter

    Born 1978 in Berlin, Germany, Moritz Helmstaedter studied medicine and physics at Ruprecht-Karls-University Heidelberg, Germany. After a brief interlude as strategy consultant with McKinsey he wrote his doctoral thesis at ... more

  • Robert Huber

    Robert Huber

    Robert Huber was born in 1937 in Munich. He studied chemistry at the Technische Universität München (TUM), where he also completed his Ph.D. and habilitation. Since 1972, he has ... more

  • Wolfgang Ischinger

    Wolfgang Ischinger

    Ambassador Wolfgang Ischinger has been Chairman of the Munich Security Conference since 2008. He is Senior Professor for Security Policy and Diplomatic Practice at the Hertie School of Governance, Berlin ... more

  • Anja Karliczek

    Anja Karliczek

    Anja Karliczek heads the Federal Ministry of Education and Research. She has been a Member of the German Bundestag since 2013. From 2017 to March 2018 she was Parliamentary Secretary ... more

  • Brian Kobilka CC

    Brian K Kobilka

    Brian Kobilka is a biochemist and chair of molecular and cellular physiology at Stanford University School of Medicine and holds the Helene Irwin Fagan Chair in Cardiology. Kobilka studies the ... more

  • Jean-Marie Lehn

    Jean-Marie Lehn

    Jean-Marie Lehn became Professor of Chemistry in 1970 at Louis Pasteur University in Strasbourg and then (1979-2010) at the Collège de France in Paris. He is presently Professor at the ... more

  • Klaus Müllen

    Klaus Müllen

    Klaus Müllen is a director of the Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research. His research interests range from the development of new polymer-forming reactions, including methods of organometallic chemistry, to ... more