Curious2020 brings together some of the brightest scientists, most accomplished entrepreneurs, and technology pioneers in a variety of different innovative formats. 

Find below further information about our outstanding speakers, including 11 Nobel Prize winners. 

Further speakers will be announced in the coming days.

Images copyright: Speaker's own or re-used under creative commons licences as attributed here.

reset filter
  • W. E. Moerner

    William E. Moerner

    W. E. Moerner, the Harry S. Mosher Professor of Chemistry and Professor by courtesy of Applied Physics, has conducted research in physical chemistry, biophysics, and the optical properties of single ... more

  • Ron Naaman

    Ron Naaman

    Born in Israel, Naaman earned his BSc in 1973 from Ben-Gurion University of the Negev and his PhD in 1978 from the Weizmann Institute of Science. He worked as a ... more

  • Daniel Nocera

    Daniel Nocera

    Daniel G. Nocera is the Patterson Rockwood Professor of Energy at Harvard University. He is widely recognized as a leading researcher in renewable energy and is the inventor of the ... more

  • Oschmann 2

    Stefan Oschmann

    Stefan Oschmann is Chairman of the Executive Board and CEO of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany Before taking office at the end of April 2016, he served as Vice Chairman and Deputy CEO, with ... more

  • Martin Rees

    Martin Rees

    Martin Rees is a Fellow of Trinity College and Emeritus Professor of Cosmology and Astrophysics at the University of Cambridge. He holds the honorary title of Astronomer Royal and also ... more

  • Sally Rockey

    Sally Rockey

    Dr. Sally Rockey became the inaugural Executive Director of the Foundation for Food and Agriculture Research (FFAR) in September 2015. Prior to this role, Dr. Rockey was a leader in ... more

  • Jürgen Schmidhuber

    Jürgen Schmidhuber

    From early age on Jürgen Schmidhuber's main goal has been to build a self-improving Artificial Intelligence (AI) smarter than himself, then retire. His lab's Deep Learning Neural Networks ... more

  • Kai Schmidt

    Kai Schmidt

    Kai Schmidt holds MSc and BSc degrees in Mechanical Engineering from the Technische Universität Berlin. Kai spent two years as a research fellow at the Biodesign Lab in the Wyss ... more

  • Helmut Schwarz

    Helmut Schwarz

    Helmut Schwarz (TUB) read chemistry at the Technische Universität Berlin. After completing his Ph.D. in 1972 and his Habilitation in 1974 (both at TUB), he spent some time abroad ... more

  • George Smith

    George Smith

    Nobel Laureate Smith joined the faculty of the MU College of Arts and Science in the Division of Biological Sciences in 1975. The University of Missouri Board of Curators appointed ... more