Curious2020 brings together some of the brightest scientists, most accomplished entrepreneurs, and technology pioneers in a variety of different innovative formats. 

Find below further information about our outstanding speakers, including 11 Nobel Prize winners. 

Further speakers will be announced in the coming days.

Images copyright: Speaker's own or re-used under creative commons licences as attributed here.

reset filter
  • Sally Rockey

    Sally Rockey

    Dr. Sally Rockey became the inaugural Executive Director of the Foundation for Food and Agriculture Research (FFAR) in September 2015. Prior to this role, Dr. Rockey was a leader in ... more

  • Pardis Sabeti

    Pardis Sabeti

    Pardis Sabeti is a Professor at Harvard University and T.H. Chan School of Public Health, The Broad Institute of Harvard and MIT, and the Howard Hughes Medical Institute. She ... more

  • Jürgen Schmidhuber

    Jürgen Schmidhuber

    From early age on Jürgen Schmidhuber's main goal has been to build a self-improving Artificial Intelligence (AI) smarter than himself, then retire. His lab's Deep Learning Neural Networks ... more

  • Kai Schmidt

    Kai Schmidt

    Kai Schmidt holds MSc and BSc degrees in Mechanical Engineering from the Technische Universität Berlin. Kai spent two years as a research fellow at the Biodesign Lab in the Wyss ... more

  • Helmut Schwarz

    Helmut Schwarz

    Helmut Schwarz (TUB) read chemistry at the Technische Universität Berlin. After completing his Ph.D. in 1972 and his Habilitation in 1974 (both at TUB), he spent some time abroad ... more

  • Smith

    George P. Smith, II

    Professor Smith is a Residential Fellow at Indiana University’s Institute for Advanced Study.  He enjoys a national and international reputation as a scholar and as a lecturer in Law ... more

  • Christina Smolke

    Christina Smolke

    Christina D. Smolke is Professor, Associate Chair of Education, and W.M. Keck Foundation Faculty Scholar in the Department of Bioengineering and, by courtesy, Chemical Engineering at Stanford University. Christina ... more

  • fraser stoddard2

    Fraser Stoddart

    Fraser Stoddart, 2016 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry, was born in Edinburgh, Scotland, in 1942. He obtained all his degrees from Edinburgh University and spent time at Queen’s University, Imperial ... more

  • Streibich

    Karl-Heinz Streibich

    Karl-Heinz Streibich has been President of acatech – National Academy of Science and Engineering since 2018. Together with Federal Minister Anja Karliczek, he chairs the Platform for Learning Systems.

    The graduate ... more

  • Südhof

    Thomas C. Südhof

    Thomas Christian Südhof, ForMemRS, is a German-American biochemist known for his study of synaptic transmission. Currently, he is a professor in the School of Medicine in the Department of Molecular ... more